Paris

RESERVATION

Paris
A timeless haven in the Marais

Within the walls of a 17th century hôtel particulier on rue Debelleyme, OGATA Paris unveils a modern universe of beauty and serenity. Within this sanctuary lies a sabō (Japanese tea salon), a restaurant, a boutique and a gallery. Designed according to the OGATA aesthetic, each space offers a unique experience, opening the door to a new way of being.

Tea
Cuisine
Craftsmanship
Hospitality
Culture

Enjoying a cup of tea, savoring a meal, using an object appreciating beauty and intellectual inquiry – OGATA redefines each aspect of our day-to-day lives from a decisively contemporary perspective. Tea, cuisine, craftsmanship, hospitality, culture: OGATA offers a complete experience founded on these five pillars.

Tea

Enjoying a cup of tea. Being in harmony with nature and reaping the benefits.
Appreciated for its virtues since time immemorial, tea has become a precious and essential part of our lives. Originated in the East, the tradition of drinking tea varies widely across the world, depending on the culture, tradition, period in time and production method. Through its extensive selection of seasonal teas made with high-quality Japanese techniques, OGATA proposes a modern vision of tea.

Cuisine

OGATA offers a cuisine brimming with aesthetic and cultural sensitivity, nurtured by our coexistence with nature. For each meal, each sake and each wagashi, seasonal ingredients are carefully selected and prepared in a way that respects their fragrance and rendered into an art form. OGATA proposes a culinary experience of savoring with the five senses.

Craftsmanship

Craftsmanship at OGATA converges best practices and traditional skills into a contemporary and sustainable form. Artisans ensure the preservation of their discipline by bestowing the legacy of traditional techniques to future generations. Whether for savoring a meal or enjoying tea, OGATA proposes day-to-day objects that bring out the best aspect of each material.

Hospitality

At OGATA, hospitality is the mutual attention between the host and the guest, who form a relationship as equals. Affection is born from this shared experience, evoking the five senses.

Culture

Oriented by its unique perspective, OGATA proposes a space for a contemporary expression of art, breathing life into a new culture through confluence and exchange.

Paris

RÉSERVATION

Paris
Dans le Marais, un havre hors du temps

Dans un hôtel particulier du XVIIème siècle situé rue Debelleyme, OGATA déploie un monde contemporain empreint de beauté et de sérénité. Dans cet écrin, un sabō (salon de thé japonais), un restaurant, une boutique ainsi qu’une galerie. Une expérience unique, une porte d’entrée vers un autre art de vivre.

Thé
Cuisine
Artisanat
Hospitalité
Culture

La dégustation du thé, le partage d’un repas, l’usage d’un objet, l’appréciation esthétique et la réflexion intellectuelle – OGATA confère des formes nouvelles à chaque pratique de la vie quotidienne, dans une perspective résolument contemporaine. Thé, cuisine, artisanat, hospitalité, culture : OGATA propose une expérience totale fondée sur ces cinq piliers.

Thé

Déguster le thé. Être en lien avec la nature et en recueillir les bienfaits.
Apprécié dès son origine ancestrale pour ses riches vertus, le thé est une boisson précieuse et indispensable. Si la coutume de déguster la consommation du thé est née en Orient, la manière de le déguster varie à travers le monde, selon les aires culturelles, les traditions, les époques et les méthodes de fabrication. OGATA offre divers thés de saison produits selon des techniques japonaises de haute qualité, pour proposer une vision culture contemporaine du thé.

Cuisine

OGATA offre une cuisine empreinte d’une esthétique et d’une sensibilité cultivées en harmonie avec la nature. Pour chaque repas, chaque sake, chaque wagashi, des produits de saison sont sélectionnés avec soin, préparés dans le respect de leurs arômes, et présentés selon un art qui les sublime. OGATA propose une expérience culinaire à savourer avec les cinq sens.

Artisanat

L’artisanat selon OGATA convoque les meilleures pratiques et savoir-faire traditionnels sous une forme contemporaine et durable. Assurant la pérennité de sa discipline, l’artisan lègue son savoir et ses techniques aux générations futures. Pour la table et pour le thé, OGATA propose des objets du quotidien, qui tirent le meilleur parti de chaque matériau.

Hospitalité

L’hospitalité selon OGATA est une attention mutuelle que se portent l’hôte et son invité, dans une relation d’égal à égal. Une sympathie nouvelle naît de cette expérience partagée sollicitant les cinq sens.

Culture

OGATA est un lieu d'expression contemporaine pour les arts, orienté par un regard original. Et si une nouvelle culture naissait de ces rencontres et de ces échanges ?